Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

First Timers

Posted by smnp14 
First Timers
May 02, 2021 05:05PM
I'll be a first-timer to this and can't wait to check it out! Are there any other new folks? smiling bouncing smiley

For those who aren't new, how long have you been going to these?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/02/2021 05:06PM by smnp14.
Re: First Timers
May 02, 2021 09:36PM
I've been going since the second East Tennessee Plant Swap, back in May of 2005. It was held at the Seymour Business Park. If I calculated right this will be my 33rd swap!
May 04, 2021 11:53AM
Hey first-timer! What is your name? Look for me there!

I registered here in 2017. I don't know if that's the first time or if it's when we moved over to this new forum. Regardless, it's been a long time and I love newbies!!

you'll love it! A lot of good people here.

-Traci
May 04, 2021 01:15PM
Hello First Timer Stephanie,

I have been attending the swap since May 2016. These swappers are great folks that love plants and sharing them. I am sorry we will not have a potluck. I hope you enjoy yourself. Please come and introduce yourself.

Leigh

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 05/07/2021 11:15PM by cheeklc_2000.
May 06, 2021 03:52PM
Welcome to the East TN Plant Swap! I hope you enjoy the day. There are lots of nice people who come. I've been attending for around 10 years, I think, and have gotten wonderful plants and other items.
May 06, 2021 07:14PM
Thanks! I look forward to meeting everyone.

-Stephanie
May 07, 2021 05:06PM
So happy you found us.

I came for the first time as reporter. I think about 8 years ago.
Everyone is knowledgeable about plants and friendly.

You will leave with a bounty of plants.

People share other items such as books, magazines, aprons, bags, signs, potting pots, jewelry, and more.
Re: First Timers---looking for help with history
May 18, 2021 05:46PM